Peanut Butter Cup – Oh Ya!!


Peanut Butter Cup
Peanut Butter Cup
PB Cup
PB Cup

I cannot really take much credit for today’s amazingly sweet and delicious recipe.  First I need to thank Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups for being available so readily and mostly the Youtube site, My Cupcake Addiction.  If you are looking for videos showing you how to create amazing cakes or looking for ideas this is the site.

After seeing this Pinned a million times, well it seemed like a million times, I looked on My Cupcake Addiction and there were the ingredients I needed and some simple instructions.

Now I didn’t measure my ingredients, I just guessed, and it worked.  My removeable tart pan was 11-inches NOT the 9-inch used in the video. For exact measurements check out My Cupcake Addiction on Youtube.

You could easily cut back on all ingredients and make these in paper lined muffin tins for smaller versions or just to test it out.

Just FYI, the above photo is from the 2nd PB Cup made this week with a 3rd one on the horizon for a BBQ tomorrow evening!

Important, you need compound chocolate for this.  By compound chocolate I mean Cocoa Candy Melts or Merkins.  Found at Bulk Barn, McCall’s Cake Decorating Supplier or Michaels.  The chocolate needs to set up quickly at room temperature and also to stay solid at room temperature.

Parchment wrap the removable bottom of the tart pan.

Melt about 2 cups of the Merkins in the microwave until melted and stir until smooth.

Using a spoon spread the chocolate along bottom and up sides of tart pan.  Make sure it is fairly thick on base as it will crack after it is set when trying to remove from pan.  Let set up.

With an electric mixer beat about 1/2 cup of softened, salted butter with 2 cups of peanut butter and about 1/2 cup of icing sugar until smooth.

Once the shell of chocolate is set spoon the peanut butter filling in and spread around until even and chill in fridge for about half an hour.

Melt an additional cup of chocolate and spread it thinly over top of pie making sure to have chocolate go right to edges.  Let it set.

Melted chocolate to spread over peanut butter filling.
Melted chocolate to spread over peanut butter filling.

Gently remove the set shell from the tart shell mould.  Enjoy!

image

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. MaryD55 says:

    Well I was lucky enough to sample some of Linda’s Peanut Butter Tart and it was sublime !

  2. A.beach says:

    I would like to sample some tart!

    1. hofferbunch says:

      Made 3 in one week and no leftovers! I’m sure I can make another.

Leave a Reply

