Triple Chocolate Brownies


Chocolate never seems to go out of flavour!  The more elaborate the creation or the cake piled high with chocolate pieces or chocolate bars the more popular it seems to be on social media. Although, I do have to wonder if anyone really digs into these mouthwatering looking items or if they are used only for photo ops.  It would break my sugar laden heart to think they were not being enjoyed!

IMG_20160513_203703508I recently posted a recipe for “Whopper Brownies” which were a huge hit at my house but the Brownie recipes just seem to keep coming across my lap.  Therefore, I feel I should take one for the team and keep baking up and sampling all the delicious looking recipes I see. (The problem is I haven’t seen an unsatisfactory looking recipe yet). My spanx are on order!

Labelled Double Chocolate Chunk Fudge Brownies by Fine Cooking I switched up the name to reflect the addition of white chocolate chips I added into the batter.  I sprinkled chocolate chunks on top of the brownies after about 20 minutes of baking.

They have made the “please bake again” list in my house and I’m sure they will be eaten and not just photographed should you want to give them a go.

Triple Chocolate Brownies

Triple Chocolate Brownies

Preheat oven to 350 F and parchment line 8-inch square pan.

3/4 cup unsalted butter

2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1 2/3 cup granulated sugar

1/4 tsp salt

2 large eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup unbleached all-purpose flour

3/4 cup chocolate chunks/chips or coarsely chopped semisweet or bittersweet chocolate

3/4 cup white chocolate chips

Melt the butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat.  Remove from heat and whisk in the cocoa until smooth.  Add in the sugar and salt and whisk until blended.  Add in eggs one at a time and whisk until just blended. Add in vanilla.

Sprinkle the flour over the batter and stir in with a rubber spatula until just combined. Fold in white chocolate chips and spread mixture into prepared pan.

Bake for approximately 20 minutes and then scatter the chocolate chunks over top and bake another 10-15 minutes.  DO NOT OVER BAKE.  A toothpick inserted into the centre should have a few small gooey clumps adhering to it.

IMG_20160513_203703508Cool completely and remove from the pan and cut into 12 equal pieces.  (Notice the taste test bite missing from this one.)

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    You are killing me… can’t wait to try these! ☺

    1. Linda says:

      Very fudgey and yummy! LOL.

  2. These look INCREDIBLE!

    1. Sweetenuf says:

      Thank you. These are definitely worth baking up.

  3. Brownies are my downfall. I can’t live without them 🙂

  4. Sweetenuf says:

    You should make a batch of the Whopper Brownies and a batch of these. For comparison reasons of course!

Leave a Reply

